My cartilage piercing experience

Hi guys
Today I’ll be letting you know a little about my cartilage piercing seeing as it is becoming quite a popular piercing once again. In my opinion cartilage piercings have been “all the trend” recently, the last time I remember them being popular is probably during 2008?
I’ve wanted mine pierced since I was 12 years old I’m now 16 so for four years however my mother wouldn’t let me have one so I waited till I was 16 so I could legally get it done myself. I’ve had it done for about 3 months now. Some people say it takes 12 months to heal others say 6 months but you can change it after 3 months

2015/01/img_0069.jpg

So currently I still have my piercing jewellery in – I was pierced with a 16 gage hollow needle. I know there is whole debate about gun vs needles but in my experience I would say guns will probably hurt as much as the needle and it’s more dangerous. Places like Claire’s or Piercing Pagoda can’t actually clean there guns so there’s more chance of infection and you could be putting yourself at risks of blood bourne diseases. The needle was really quick you just felt a quick pinch and it was done the pain for me was probably a 3/10 and I don’t have a high pain tolerance.

Overall I think the cartilage piercing is a fun, current, young piercing and if you want to have it you should have no matter the pain. I the future I am hoping to get more piercings like my tragus and a forward helix piercing I think.

Let me know if you have any piercings and how you found them in the comments 🙂

Thanks for reading
Love always,
Hannah xx

Leave a comment